EGYPT’S NORTH COASTIndependent guide · City · Coast · HomesOCTOBER 2026
RAS EL HEKMA CITY · THE WATERFRONT
The marina plans. Read both editions.
The June toolkit shows three marinas. The brochure received on 2 October describes four. See the original plans, keep their dates and understand what each one tells you.
JUNE 2026 TOOLKIT3 marinas
1,800+ total boat berths
RECEIVED 2 OCTOBER 20264 marinas
Approximately 1,860 boats
Both describe proposed development. The October brochure has no publication date. A later receipt does not prove a new approved plan, or that a marina is open.
TWO SOURCE FRAMES
Explore the drawings.
Each drawing has its own zoom and position. They are not aligned to each other or to satellite geography. Use the buttons to move inside a page; scrolling still moves the website.
JUNE 2026
Three labelled marina markers
Two domestic marinas and one international marina with a cruise terminal.
The larger blue circle has a combined international-marina and cruise-terminal label. The circle is an illustration marker, not a surveyed boundary.
Different printed counts. Neither edition confirms how many marinas are operating.
Boat capacity
1,800+ total boat berths
approximately 1,860 boats
June prints “1,800+”; October gives an estimate. These figures do not prove a gain of 60 berths.
Superyachts
Not separately stated on this page
Around 200, 24–150 metres long
A subset of the approximately 1,860 boats, not 200 extra berths. No depth or allocation by marina is supplied.
Cruise terminal
1, combined with the international-marina marker
Cruise destination described; terminal count not stated
No cruise operator, calls, timetable or operating terminal is confirmed.
Map positions
2 domestic markers and 1 combined international/cruise marker
City map and marina illustration; no fourth-marina marker
The guide does not assign a fourth marina to an unlabelled inlet or draw a new boundary.
Do not add a cruise terminal to the marina count. Do not add the approximately 200 superyachts to the approximately 1,860 boats. The two capacity descriptions are not enough to calculate an exact increase.